Skip to main content
South Dakota



Tundra Swan Seasons

Daily Limit:

1 per permit. No person may have more than two permits.

Possession Limit:

2 with appropriate number of permits.

Open Area:

Aurora, Beadle, Brookings, Brown, Brule, Buffalo, Campbell, Clark, Codington, Davison, Day, Deuel, Edmunds, Faulk, Grant, Hamlin, Hand, Hanson, Hughes, Hyde, Jerauld, Kingsbury, Lake, McCook, McPherson, Marshall, Miner, Minnehaha, Moody, Potter, Roberts, Sanborn, Spink, Sully and Walworth counties (see unit map below).

Shooting Hours:

One-half hour before sunrise to sunset.

Tundra Swan SeasonSeason Dates
Start: Oct 1, 2022
End: Jan 6, 2023
Online Application Dates
Start: Aug 1, 2022
End: Aug 17, 2022
Tundra Swan Season | 2023Season Dates
Start: Sep 30, 2023
End: Jan 12, 2024