Skip to main content


Saltwater Fishing

Management Zones

Spotted Seatrout Management Zones

Spotted seatrout has five management zones and the recreational bag limit is three fish in the western panhandle region, five fish in the big bend region, three fish in the the south region, two fish in the central east region and five fish in the northeast region.

Spotted Seatrout Management Zones Map

Red Drum Management Zones

For red drum, there are three management zones. The daily bag limit is one fish in the northwest and south zones and two fish in the northeast zone.

Red Drum Management Zones Map

New Snook, Red Drum, and Seatrout Short-Term Management

Snook Red Drum and Seatrout

Sarasota Bay through Gordon Pass in Collier County:

  • Snook and redfish will remain catch-and-release through May 31, 2022.
  • Spotted seatrout harvest is allowed with a three fish per person or six fish per vessel which ever is less. Commercial harvesters will also be held to the recreational three-fish bag and six-fish vessel limits through May 31, 2022.
  • These regulations are for all state waters south of State Road 64 in Manatee County including Palma Sola Bay through Gordon Pass in Collier County but not including the Braden River or any tributaries of the Manatee River.
Sarasota Bay Zone Map