Skip to Main Content Skip to Main Navigation

The Tennessee Wildlife Resources Commission

Brought to you by:

For an updated list of commissioners, visit


William Brown

Term of Office: 2009–2015
Suite 1000, 832 Georgia Ave.
Chattanooga, TN 37402
(423) 785-8253
Represents District #4: Bledsoe, Bradley, Hamilton, Marion, McMinn, Meigs, Monroe, Polk, Sequatchie, and Rhea.

Michael Chase

Term of Office: 2005–2011
(TWRC Vice-Chairman)
P.O. Box 50370
Knoxville, TN 37950
(865) 522-3500
Represents District #2: Anderson, Blount, Campbell, Cumberland, Knox, Loudon, Morgan, Roane, Scott, Sevier, and Union.

Johnny Fred Coleman

Term of Office: 2005–2011
(TWRC Chairman)
9190 Bradford Hicks Dr.
Livingston, TN 38570
(931) 823-7345
Represents District #3: Clay, DeKalb, Fentress, Grundy, Jackson, Macon, Overton, Pickett, Putnam, Smith, Trousdale, Van Buren, Warren, and White.

Robert Martineau

Dept. of Environment and Conservation
21st Floor, L & C Tower
401 Church Street
Nashville, TN 37243-0435
(615) 532-0104
Represents: Statewide

Julius Johnson

Dept. of Agriculture
Ellington Agricultural Center
P.O. Box 40627
Nashville, TN 37204
(615) 837-5202
Represents: Statewide

Jeffrey H. Griggs

Term of Office: 2009–2015
P.O. Box 541
Lexington, TN 38351
(731) 968-6191
Represents District #7: Benton, Carroll, Decatur, Hardin, Henderson, Henry and Perry.

Mike Hayes

Term of Office: 2005–2011
3330 State Route 21E
Tiptonville, TN 38079
(731) 253-6878
Represents District #8: Chester, Crockett, Dyer, Gibson, Lake, Madison, Obion, and Weakley.

Dr. Jeff McMillin

Term of Office: 2009–2015
1705 Edgemont Avenue
Bristol, TN 37620-4307
(423) 968-1933
Represents: Statewide

Mitchell S. Parks

Term of Office: 2007–2013
4101 W. Hamilton Road
Nashville, TN 37218
(615) 876-3046
Represents District #5: Bedford, Cannon, Coffee, Davidson, Franklin, Lincoln, Marshall, Moore, Robertson, Rutherford, Sumner, and Wilson.

Julie Schuster

Term of Office: 2009–2015
4484 Pine Drive
Pegram, TN 37143
Fax: (615) 477-6430
Represents District #6: Cheatham, Dickson, Giles, Hickman, Houston, Humphreys, Lawrence, Lewis, Maury, Montgomery, Stewart, Wayne, and Williamson.

Todd A. Shelton

Term of Office: 2007–2013 (Secretary)
100 S. Main Street
Greeneville, TN 37743
(423) 639-5183
Represents District #1: Carter, Claiborne, Cocke, Greene, Grainger, Hamblen, Hancock, Hawkins, Jefferson, Johnson, Sullivan, Unicoi, and Washington.

Danya L. Welch

Term of Office: 2007–2013
7751 Wolf River Blvd.
Germantown, TN 38138
(901) 759-5100
Represents District #9: Fayette, Hardeman, Haywood, Lauderdale, McNairy, Shelby, and Tipton.

Eric Wright

Term of Office: 2009–2013
1587 Highway 91
Elizabethton, TN 37643
(423) 213-9514
Represents: Statewide


Return to the home page
Brought to you by:
Conservation Partner Advertisements: The allows appropriate advertising in its annual regulation guides in print and online, in order to defray or eliminate expenses to the state, and support enhanced communications with Constituents. Through a unique partnership with J.F.Griffin Publishing, LLC &, ‘Conservation Partners’ have been established that pay for advertising in support of the regulations both in print and online. The neither endorses products or services listed or claims made; nor accepts any liability arising from the use of products or services listed. Advertisers interested in the Conservation Partners program should contact J.F.Griffin/ directly at 413-884-1001,
JF Griffin Media
J.F. Griffin Media reaches 9,000,000 sportsmen every year through our print and digital publications. We produce 30 hunting and fishing regulation guides for 15 state agencies. For advertising information, please visit: