Skip to Main Content Skip to Main Navigation

Tennessee Wildlife Resources Commission

For an updated list of commissioners, visit

Jim Bledsoe 2011-2017

1760 Poplar Cove Road
Jamestown, TN 38556
(931) 265-7201
(District 3) – District counties: Clay, DeKalb, Fentress, Grundy, Jackson, Macon, Overton, Pickett, Putnam. Smith, Trousdale, Van Buren, Warren and White.

William Brown 2009-2015
(TWRC Chairperson)

1071 Candlewick Ct.
Signal Mountain, TN 37377-3088
Business: (423) 785-8253
Fax: (423) 785-8480
(District 4) – District counties: Bledsoe, Bradley, Hamilton, Marion, McMinn, Meigs, Monroe, Polk, Rhea, and Sequatchie.

Harold Cannon 2011-2017

8550 Kingston Pike
Knoxville, TN 37919
Business: (865) 670-8555
Fax: (865) 670-8866
(District 2) – District counties: Anderson, Blount, Campbell, Cumberland, Knox, Loudon, Morgan, Roane, Scott, Sevier, Union.

Jeffrey H. Griggs 2009-2015

P.O. Box 541
Lexington, TN 38351-0541
Business: (731) 968-6191
Fax: (731) 968-6119
(District 7) – District counties: Benton, Carroll, Decatur, Hardin, Henderson, Henry and Perry.

Robert Martineau
(Commissioner TDEC)

1st Floor, L & C Tower Annex
401 Church Street
Nashville, TN 37243-0435
Business: (615) 532-0106
Fax: (615) 532-0120

Dr. Jeff McMillin 2009-2015
(TWRC Secretary)

1705 Edgemont Avenue
Bristol, TN 37620-4307
(423) 968-1933
Fax: (423) 968-5015

Julius Johnson
(Commissioner – TN Dept. of Agriculture)

Ellington Agricultural Center
P.O. Box 40627
Nashville, TN 37204
Business: (615) 837-5202
Fax: (615) 837-5333

Mitchell S. Parks 2007-2013
(TWRC Vice-Chairperson)

4101 W. Hamilton Road
Nashville, TN 37218
Home: (615) 876-3046
(District 5) – District counties: Bedford, Cannon, Coffee, Davidson, Franklin, Lincoln, Marshall, Moore, Robertson, Rutherford, Sumner, and Wilson.

Julie Schuster 2009-2015

4484 Pine Drive
Pegram, TN 37143
Fax: (615) 477-6430
(District 6) – District counties: Cheatham, Dickson, Giles, Hickman, Houston, Humphreys, Lawrence, Lewis, Maury, Montgomery, Stewart, Wayne, and Williamson.

Todd A. Shelton 2007-2013

100 S. Main Street
Greeneville, TN 37743
Business: (423) 639-5183
(District 1) – District counties: Carter, Claiborne, Cocke, Greene, Grainger, Hamblen, Hancock, Hawkins, Jefferson, Johnson, Sullivan, Unicoi, and Washington.

Trey Teague 2011-2017

Suite 177
25-G Stonebrook
Jackson, TN 38305
Business: (731) 693-2900
(District 8) – Chester, Crockett, Dyer, Gibson, Lake, Madison, Obion, and Weakley.

Danya L. Welch 2007-2013

7751 Wolf River Blvd.
Germantown, TN 38138
Business: (901) 759-5100
Fax: (901) 759-5111
(District 9) – District counties: Fayette, Hardeman, Haywood, Lauderdale, McNairy, Shelby, and Tipton.

Eric Wright 2009-2013

1587 Highway 91
Elizabethton, TN 37643-5650
Business: (423) 474-3357
Fax: (423) 543-7738

Regulations in red are new this year.

Purple text indicates an important note.

Return to the home page
Conservation Partner Advertisements: The Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency allows appropriate advertising in its annual regulation guides in print and online, in order to defray or eliminate expenses to the state, and support enhanced communications with Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency Constituents. Through a unique partnership with J.F.Griffin Publishing, LLC &, ‘Conservation Partners’ have been established that pay for advertising in support of the regulations both in print and online. The Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency neither endorses products or services listed or claims made; nor accepts any liability arising from the use of products or services listed. Advertisers interested in the Conservation Partners program should contact J.F.Griffin/ directly at 413-884-1001,
This is not the full law. Consult the Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency for further details. All persons are reminded that the statutes, code and regulations are the legal authorities.
J.F. Griffin reaches 20 million sportsmen every year through our print and digital publications. We produce 47 hunting and fishing regulation guides for 22 state agencies.
For advertising information, please visit: