Logo

South Carolina :: South Carolina Hunting & Fishing Seasons & Regulations – 2019 :: Feral Hog, Coyote & Armadillo Regulations

 

Feral Hogs

Feral or wild hogs occur in the wild in every county of the state. They compete directly with native wildlife species, damage plants, agricultural crops, and threaten public and livestock health. It is illegal to remove a hog from the wild alive unless it is taken pursuant to a permit issued by the SCDNR at a cost of $50 (50-16-25).

Read More→

New Hampshire :: New Hampshire Hunting Seasons & Regulations – 2019 :: General Hunting Regulations

Baiting

A baiting permit is required for any bait site. Baiting permit applications (no fee) are available at any Fish and Game office or online at huntnh.com/licensing/forms.html. Applications for permits to bait wildlife on private property must be signed by the landowner. No bait shall be placed until two copies of the bait permit and map have been submitted to the Wildlife Division at Fish and Game headquarters in Concord.

Read More→

New Jersey :: New Jersey Hunting Seasons & Regulations – 2019 :: Wildlife Management Area Regulations

Regulations in red are new this year.

The following are prohibited: alcoholic beverages, camping, geocaching, cutting or damaging vegetation, removing timber or firewood, dumping, fires, metal detecting, swimming, picnicking and the use of unmanned aerial vehicles known as drones.

Wildlife management area (WMA) regulation violations carry penalties of not less than $50 nor more than $1,500.

Read More→

New Jersey :: New Jersey Hunting Seasons & Regulations – 2019 :: Farmer Hunting & Permit Information

Farmer License Exemption

All farmers hunting deer must have a Conservation Identification Number (CID#). Farmers who already receive free farmer deer or turkey permits, and farmers who have purchased a hunting license/permit and/or freshwater fishing license since 2006 already have an assigned, permanent CID#. A CID# is required to utilize Fish and Wildlife’s Automated Harvest Report System.

Read More→

New Jersey :: New Jersey Hunting Seasons & Regulations – 2019 :: License Information & Fees

Licenses are valid from date of purchase to Dec. 31 of each year. For Internet license sales go to www.NJ.WildlifeLicense.com. See also Permit & License Agents for license agent listings.

Firearm Licenses

Resident Firearm Hunting (16–64 years) $27.50

Apprentice Firearm* (NJ Resident 18–64) $27.50

Senior Resident Firearm Hunting
(65 years and older) $15.50

Apprentice Sr.

Read More→

0