Zone Map

Hunting Regulations Icon Rhode Island Hunting

RI Deer Management Zones

Zone 1: Barrington, Bristol, Central Falls, Charlestown, Cranston, Cumberland, East Greenwich, East Providence, Jamestown, Johnston, Lincoln, Middletown, Narragansett, Newport, North Kingstown, North Providence, North Smithfield, Pawtucket, Providence, Smithfield, South Kingstown, Warren, Warwick, West Warwick, Westerly, Woonsocket.

Zone 2: Burrillville, Coventry, Exeter, Foster, Glocester, Hopkinton, Little Compton, Portsmouth, Richmond, Scituate, Tiverton, West Greenwich.

Zone 3: Patience and Prudence Islands

Zone 4: Block Island (New Shoreham)

All locations within any Public or Private hunting area, are included in a given Zone in accordance with Town boundaries.


RI Wildlife Management Areas

More detailed maps and information are available in the Management / Hunting Area Atlas at www.dem.ri.gov/maps/