Logo

Licenses: Fees & Requirements

Fishing Regulations New Hampshire Freshwater Fishing

Type of License

2019 Fee

Age

N.H. RESIDENTS

Resident Hunting & Freshwater Fishing1

Proof of hunter ed. course or previous hunting license required.

$56.00

16–67

Resident 1-Day Freshwater Fishing1

$10.00

16–67

Resident Freshwater Fishing1

$45.00

16–67

Recreational Saltwater Fishing2

$11.00

16+

Senior Freshwater Fishing1,3

Available to N.H. residents born in 1948 or later, and at least 68 years of age at the time of purchase. Must be purchased annually.

$7.00

68+

Senior Combination Hunting and Fishing1,3

Available to those born in 1948 or later, and at least 68 years of age at the time of purchase. Must be purchased annually. Proof of hunter education course or previous hunting license required.

$7.00

68+

Newborn Lifetime NH Hunting & Freshwater Fishing

Parent/legal guardian must be N.H. resident. Child’s birth certificate required. Available from birth to day before first birthday. Purchase at Fish and Game headquarters or by mail (see wildnh.com/licensing/forms.html).

$304.50

Under one year

NONRESIDENTS

Nonresident Hunting & Freshwater Fishing1

Proof of hunter ed. course or previous hunting license required.

$151.00

16+

Nonresident Freshwater Fishing1 (all species)

$63.00

16+

Recreational Saltwater Fishing2

$11.00

16+

Nonresident 1-Day Freshwater Fishing1

$15.00

16+

Nonresident 3-Day Freshwater Fishing1 (consecutive days only)

$28.00

16+

Nonresident 7-Day Freshwater Fishing1 (consecutive days only)

$35.00

16+

Selected Miscellaneous Licenses

Available only in person or by mail at the N.H. Fish and Game Department,
11 Hazen Drive, Concord, NH 03301. (603) 271-3422.

2019 Fee

Resident Guide, Hunting or Fishing

$100.00

Nonresident Guide, Hunting or Fishing

$100.00

Bait Dealer’s Retail

$26.00

Bait Dealer’s Wholesale

$76.00

Buying Your License

New Hampshire fishing licenses can be purchased online at fishnh.com, from one of our 185 friendly license agents statewide (listed at fishnh.com/licensing), or in person or by mail at Fish and Game headquarters, 11 Hazen Drive, Concord, NH 03301. A $2 transaction fee is charged for each license form ($3 for Internet purchases).

 

Carry Your License

The license must be carried on your person when fishing or hunting. For fishing licenses (not hunting), a pdf or other fixed image of a valid license visible on a smart phone is sufficient to comply with the law, as long as a Conservation Officer can view the information contained on the license, and a photo ID can be presented.

 

Non-Resident Student Licenses

Full-time students attending school in New Hampshire may purchase non-resident fishing or hunting licenses at resident rates. Students may be in high school, college or graduate school; they must be registered for at least 12 credit hours per semester. To get the reduced rate, you must show a valid, current school ID. These licenses are sold only at Fish and Game headquarters, 11 Hazen Drive, Concord NH 03301, in person or by mail.