Choose your state

Alabama Alabama Hunting & Fishing

Arizona Arizona Hunting

Arkansas Arkansas Hunting

California California Big Game Hunting California Freshwater Fishing California Saltwater Fishing

Colorado Colorado Hunting

Connecticut Connecticut Fishing Connecticut Hunting

Delaware Delaware Hunting Delaware Fishing

Florida Florida Freshwater Fishing Florida Saltwater Fishing Florida Hunting

Georgia Georgia Hunting Georgia Commercial Drivers Georgia Drivers Manuel 40-Hour Parent/Teen Driving Guide Georgia Fishing Georgia Drivers Manual Georgia Commercial Drivers Georgia Motorcycle Manual Georgia Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program

Hawaii Hawaii Hunting

Idaho Idaho Hunting

Illinois Illinois Hunting

Indiana Indiana Hunting Indiana Fishing

Iowa Iowa Hunting

Kansas Kansas Hunting

Kentucky Kentucky Hunting

Louisiana Louisiana Hunting Regulations 2015

Maine Maine Hunting Maine Fishing Maine ATV & Snowmobile

Maryland Maryland Fishing Maryland Hunting

Massachusetts Massachusetts Saltwater Fishing Massachusetts Hunting & Fishing

Michigan Michigan Fishing

Minnesota Minnesota Hunting

Mississippi Mississippi Hunting & Fishing

Missouri Missouri Hunting

Montana Montana Hunting

Nebraska Nebraska Hunting

Nevada Nevada Fishing Nevada Hunting Nevada Big Game Hunting

New Hampshire New Hampshire Freshwater Fishing New Hampshire Saltwater Fishing New Hampshire Hunting New Hampshire ATV & Snowmobile

New Jersey New Jersey Freshwater Fishing New Jersey Saltwater Fishing New Jersey Hunting

New Mexico New Mexico Hunting New Mexico Hunting Rules & Info – 2016-2017

New York New York Hunting New York Fishing

North Carolina North Carolina Hunting

North Dakota North Dakota Hunting

Ohio Ohio Hunting Ohio Fishing

Oklahoma Oklahoma Hunting Oklahoma Fishing

Oregon Oregon Fishing Oregon Big Game Hunting Oregon Game Bird Hunting

Pennsylvania Pennsylvania Hunting

Rhode Island Rhode Island Saltwater Fishing Regulations Guide Rhode Island Freshwater Fishing Rhode Island Hunting

South Carolina South Carolina Hunting & Fishing

South Dakota South Dakota Hunting

Tennessee Tennessee Hunting

Texas Texas Hunting

Utah Utah Hunting

Vermont Vermont Hunting Vermont Fishing

Virginia Virginia Hunting Virginia Migratory Game Bird Hunting Virginia Fishing

Washington Washington Hunting

West Virginia West Virginia Hunting

Wisconsin Wisconsin Hunting

Wyoming Wyoming Hunting

Logo

License Items & Fees

Fishing Regulations Michigan Freshwater Fishing

As of March 1, 2014, the price and structure of fishing licenses have changed. The current structure creates a simpler, more fair and efficient license buying process. All fishing licenses are “all species” licenses. There is no longer a restricted license type. A $1 surcharge is added to the combination hunt and fish licenses, resident annual, nonresident annual, and resident senior annual all-species fishing licenses, as noted with the asterisk (*). Revenue generated from these funds will be used to educate the public on the benefits of hunting, fishing and trapping in Michigan, and the impact of these activities on the conservation, preservation and management of the state’s natural resources in accordance with statute. Learn more at michigan.gov/dnr.

License Items & Fees

Purchase your fishing license (and more) online at michigan.gov/dnr

Item #

Item Type

Cost

DNR Sportcard

$1.00

All-species Fishing Licenses

200

Resident Annual

$26.00*

201

Nonresident Annual

$76.00*

202

Senior Annual (Residents 65 or older or Residents who are legally blind – see License Requirements)

$11.00*

203

24-hour (Resident or Nonresident)

$10.00

204

72-hour (Resident or Nonresident)

$30.00

Permit or Tag (Unavailable online or with web app)

205

Muskellunge Harvest Tag (License Required, see Common Terms)

FREE

206

Sturgeon Fishing Permit and Harvest Tag (License Required, see Common Terms)

FREE

Combo Hunt/Fish Licenses (Base, Annual Fishing, 2 Deer)

115

Hunt/Fish Resident

$76.00*

116

Hunt/Fish Nonresident

$266.00*

Lost Licenses

Lost your license? Visit michigan.gov/fishing for instructions on how to replace.

Fishing license fees are waived for Michigan residents who are veterans with 100% disability or active-duty military (see License Requirements).

Who needs a Michigan fishing license?
You must purchase a fishing license if you are 17 years of age or older to fish. If you are under 17, you may fish without a license, but you are required to observe all fishing rules and regulations. Please note, a license is required when targeting fish, amphibians, crustaceans and reptiles.

Where does the fishing license revenue go?
For information concerning where fishing license funds are used please see General Information.

Where can you purchase a Michigan fishing license?
• DNR License Agents (www.michigan.gov/dnr/
0,1607,7-153-10363_14518-34869–,00.html
)

• DNR Customer Service Centers

• Online (www.mdnr-elicense.com)

Any adult actively assisting a minor who does not have a license must have a fishing license.