Logo

DNR Wildlife Biologists

Hunting Regulations Icon Indiana Hunting

District 1

Mike Mycroft
4112 E. SR 225
West Lafayette, IN 47906
765-320-0516
mmycroft@dnr.IN.gov

District 2

Tony Carroll
4320 W. Toto Road
North Judson, IN 46366
574-896-3522
tcarroll@dnr.IN.gov

District 3

Lance Tresenriter
8310 E. 300 N.
Howe, IN 46746
260-367-2186
ltresenriter@dnr.IN.gov

District 4

Kent Hanauer
2239 N. SR 103
New Castle, IN 47362
765-529-6319
khanauer@dnr.IN.gov

District 5

Jeff Thompson
2310 E. SR 364
Winslow, IN 47598
812-789-2724
jsthompson@dnr.IN.gov

District 6

Temporary Coverage
Jeff Thompson
See District 5

District 7

Shannon Winks
4931 S. CR 250 W.
Vallonia, IN 47281
812-358-2253
swinks@dnr.IN.gov

District 8

Temporary Coverage
Shannon Winks
See District 7

North Urban

Jessica Merkling
1353 S. Governors Drive
Columbia City, IN 46725
260-244-6805 ext. 222
jmerkling@dnr.IN.gov
(Incorporated areas of Fort Wayne, New Haven, Huntertown, South Bend, Mishawaka, Elkhart, Dunlap, Simonton Lake, Notre Dame, Granger, Roseland, Goshen, Gulliver Park and Osceola)

South Urban

Temporary Coverage
Jessica Merkling
See North Urban
(Incorporated areas of Indianapolis, Zionsville, Carmel, Fishers, Noblesville, Lawrence, McCordsville, Beech Grove, Greenwood, Plainfield, Avon, Brownsburg, Speedway, Camby, Southport, Whiteland, New Whiteland, Franklin, Westfield and Cumberland)

Reasons to contact a Wildlife Biologist:

  • Information on and help with wildlife habitat improvements on private lands
  • Assistance with living and interacting with wildlife