Skip to Main Content Skip to Main Navigation
Join the Griffin's Guide HUNTING newsletter

Get weekly news, tips and photos from the world of hunting.

Enter Your Email Address:
No Thanks!
The 2014 New Jersey Freshwater Fishing Guide is now available!
To view the new guide, please download the pdf. Check back in the coming days as we work to put up the new 2014 website.

Below is content from the 2013 guide.

Hunting License Information

Brought to you by:

License Fees

Term

Resident

Non-Resident

Hunting license

Annual

$10.00

n/a

Two-year

$18.00

n/a

Combo Hunting & Fishing license

Annual

$17.00

$100.00

Two-year

$31.00

n/a

Three-day

$3.50

$20.00

Apprentice Hunting license1

Three-day

$3.50

$20.00

Big Game license

Annual

$9.00

$195.00

Two-year

$16.00

n/a

Three-day

n/a

$90.00

Dog-Deer Hunting license

Annual

$5.00

$5.00

Deer Harvest Record2 (expires 2/28/2013)

Annual

FREE

FREE

Waterfowl Conservation license

Annual

$5.50

$5.50

Two-year

$11.00

$11.00

Migratory Bird Hunting license

(H.I.P. Permit) (expires 2/28/2013)

Annual

FREE

FREE

Sportsman’s license

Annual

$55.00

n/a

Two-year

$105.00

n/a

Alligator Hunting license

Annual

$50.00

$200.00

Trapping license3

Annual

$30.00

$295.00

Wildlife Management Area license

Annual

$19.00

$73.00

Two-year

$38.00

n/a

Shooting Preserve license6

Two-year

$12.00

$12.00

Lifetime Licenses4

Under 2 years old

$200.00

n/a

Ages 2–15

$350.00

n/a

Ages 16 and older

$500.00

n/a

Ages 60–64

$95.00

n/a

Ages 65 and older7

FREE

n/a

Veteran

$400.00

n/a

Non-Resident Grandchild

n/a

$1,000.00

Georgia Outdoor Recreational Pass (GORP)5

 

TERM

FEE

Individual

3-day

$3.50

Annual

$19.00

Small Group (not more than 8 individuals)

3-day

$10.00

Annual

$35.00

1 The Apprentice Hunting license is a three day hunting and fishing privilege that does not require completion of hunter education.

2 A Deer Harvest Record is required for anyone hunting deer and must be replaced each season.

3 Non-resident trapping license requires a forfeiture bond. Please refer to application for specific details.

4 Restrictions apply. Go to gohuntgeorgia.com for details and application instructions.

5 Please refer to General Hunting Information for more information.

6 Resident and non-resident hunting of pen-raised birds on commercial and private shooting preserves.

7 Optional Senior Lifetime Commemorative Plastic Card – $10.00

Where to Buy Your License

Internet

gohuntgeorgia.com

By Phone

1-800-366-2661

In Person

License vendors statewide. Check the list of vendors at gohuntgeorgia.com

Federal Duck Stamp

1-800-STAMP24 or www.usps.com

Social Security Number (SSN)

Anyone buying any commercial, professional or recreational licenses and permits must furnish their SSN. No hunting, fishing or other wildlife-related license can be issued to anyone who possesses a valid SSN, but refuses to provide it to an authorized license agent. No dissemination of the SSN to any entity other than the Department of Human Resources is permitted, unless required by law.

 

Early Renewal Discount

Tip: Let us remind you!

An easy way to save! Most hunting and fishing licenses offer an early renewal discount of $2.75 when a same privilege license is purchase before expirationeven just one day before it expires. Enter your email address while purchasing and we’ll send you a reminder.

 

Quickest Savings

Tip: Buy online!

  • Transaction charge for an Internet license sale: $2.50
  • Transaction charge at a retail license dealer: $3.00
  • Transaction charge for a telephone license sale: $5.00

Fees subject to change.

 

Biggest Savings

Tip Buy a one-time
Lifetime License!

All ages can buy a Lifetime License and save.* This one-time purchase satisfies all state license requirements for hunting and fishing for the life of the license holder.

Infants under age 2 $200
Youth ages 2–15 $350
Adult ages 16–59 $500
Veterans* $400
Senior (60–64) $95
Senior (65+) $0**
Non-resident
under 16* $1,000

* Special restrictions apply. Visit gohuntgeorgia.com or call 1.800.366.2661 for instructions and more
information

** $10 for durable plastic card

Lifetime License holders will need to renew and print a Deer Harvest Record and HIP permit annually after March 1st.

Tip Give a Lifetime License

The perfect gift for graduation, milestone birthdays, and even the birth of a child! Visit gohuntgeorgia.com or call 800-366-2661 for information on purchasing a Lifetime License.

 

Regulations in red are new this year.

Purple text indicates an important note.

Return to the eregulations.com home page
Brought to you by:
Conservation Partner Advertisements: The Georgia Department of Natural Resources - Wildlife Resources Division allows appropriate advertising in its annual regulation guides in print and online, in order to defray or eliminate expenses to the state, and support enhanced communications with Georgia Department of Natural Resources - Wildlife Resources Division Constituents. Through a unique partnership with J.F.Griffin Publishing, LLC & eRegulations.com, ‘Conservation Partners’ have been established that pay for advertising in support of the regulations both in print and online. The Georgia Department of Natural Resources - Wildlife Resources Division neither endorses products or services listed or claims made; nor accepts any liability arising from the use of products or services listed. Advertisers interested in the Conservation Partners program should contact J.F.Griffin/eRegulations.com directly at 413-884-1001,
JF Griffin Media
J.F. Griffin Media reaches 9,000,000 sportsmen every year through our print and digital publications. We produce 30 hunting and fishing regulation guides for 15 state agencies. For advertising information, please visit: www.jfgriffin.com