alesse online
Skip to Main Content Skip to Main Navigation
Join the Griffin's Guide HUNTING newsletter

Get weekly news, tips and photos from the world of hunting.
[contact-form-7 id="35884" title="GG Email"]
No Thanks!
The 2014 New Jersey Freshwater Fishing Guide is now available!
To view the new guide, please download the pdf. Check back in the coming days as we work to put up the new 2014 website.

Below is content from the 2013 guide.

Fishing License Descriptions & Fees

Brought to you by:

RESIDENT FISHING LICENSES:
Valid 9/1/12 – 8/31/13 (unless otherwise indicated)

Category

License Type

Description/info

Fee

Sport Fishing License

Freshwater:
Annual*

Required for residents 16 years of age and under 65 years of age who fish with rod and reel, hook and line, or from a boat in public waters. This license is not required to fish with ordinary hook and line, only from bank in county of legal residence.

Includes privileges of Wildlife Heritage License.

$12.50

Saltwater:
Annual*

$21.95

Saltwater:
7-Day Trip

Trip licenses are valid for 168 consecutive hours.

$9.35

Freshwater Disabled Fishing License

Resident
(totally disabled)

Applications are available at your local Probate/License Commissioner Office or online. Valid for fresh and saltwater. No expiration date.

$1.00

Veterans
Appreciation
(20% disabled)

Present certification by the U.S. Veterans Administration to be 20% or more disabled to your local Probate/License Commissioner Office for issuance.

Includes privileges of Wildlife Heritage License.

$3.05

Freshwater Commercial Fishing License

Annual

12 month residency proof required.
Required for use of any commercial gear.
Valid: 10/1/12 – 9/30/13

$100.00

Retail Freshwater Fish Dealer

Required to sell commercial or nongame fish
direct to the consumer.
Valid: 10/1/12 – 9/30/13

$11.00

Wholesale
Freshwater
Fish Dealer

Required to sell commercial or nongame fish for resale.
Valid: 10/1/12 – 9/30/13

$26.00

Freshwater Mussel License

Catcher

12 month residency proof required.
Valid: 10/1/12 – 9/30/13

$251.00

Dealer or Buyer

12 month residency proof required.
Valid: 10/1/12 – 9/30/13

$101.00

Spear Fishing License

Annual

Valid for fresh and saltwater. Must also have
appropriate sportfishing license.

$6.05

* Residents 64 years of age purchasing a hunting or fishing license are issued the license on a lifetime basis.

Game fish may not be caught by any method other than ordinary hook and line, fly, troll, or spinner. The sale or purchase of game fish taken from public water is prohibited by law in Alabama.

NOTE: Residents 65 years of age and over are exempt from buying freshwater and saltwater fishing licenses, hunting licenses, wildlife management area license or state duck stamp (federal stamp required), ­provided said resident has on his person, while hunting or fishing, a driver’s license or proof of permanent Alabama residence and age.

RESIDENT LIFETIME LICENSES

License Privilege
(by age)

Under 2

2–11

12–49

50+

Freshwater Fishing License*

$156.80

$209.05

$261.35

$156.80

Hunting License*

$313.65

$418.20

$522.70

$313.65

Saltwater Fishing License

$261.35

$313.65

$365.90

$261.35

Hunting & Freshwater
Fishing License*

$470.50

$522.70

$731.85

$470.50

Hunting & Saltwater
Fishing License*

$575.00

$731.85

$888.70

$575.00

Freshwater & Saltwater
Fishing License*

$418.20

$522.70

$627.30

$418.20

Hunting, Freshwater &
Saltwater Fishing License*

$731.85

$836.40

$1,097.80

$731.85

Wildlife Heritage License

$209.05

$209.05

$209.05

$209.05

* Includes the privileges of the Wildlife Heritage License.

Also see Lifetime application form.

Lifetime fishing licenses purchased prior to April 1, 1992 include saltwater.

NONRESIDENT FISHING LICENSES:
Valid 9/1/12 – 8/31/13 (unless otherwise indicated)

Category

License Type

Description/info

Fee

Sport Fishing License

Freshwater:
Annual

Required for nonresidents 16 years of age and older.

Required in any public water regardless of tackle used.

Special fishing license fees may apply to residents of Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, & Tennessee.

$48.00

Freshwater:
7-Day Trip

Trip licenses are valid for 168 consecutive hours.

$27.10

Saltwater:
Annual

­—

$47.00

Saltwater:
7-Day Trip

Trip licenses are valid for 168 consecutive hours.

$26.10

Freshwater Commercial Fishing License

Freshwater
Commercial

Same as nonresident license in applicant’s
resident state, please call 334-242-3465.
Valid: 10/1/12 – 9/30/13

Varies

Retail Freshwater Fish Dealer

Required to sell commercial or nongame fish
direct to the consumer.
Valid: 10/1/12 – 9/30/13

$11.00

Wholesale Freshwater Fish Dealer

Required to sell commercial or nongame fish
for resale.

Valid: 10/1/12 – 9/30/13

$26.00

Freshwater Mussel License

Catcher

Includes residents with less than 12 month
residency proof. Valid: 10/1/12 – 9/30/13

$751.00

Dealer or Buyer

Includes residents with less than 12 month
residency proof. Valid: 10/1/12 – 9/30/13

$301.00

Spear Fishing License

Annual

Valid for fresh and saltwater. Must also have appropriate sportfishing license.

$8.55

7-day trip

$3.55

Regulations in red are new this year.

Purple text indicates an important note.

Return to the eregulations.com home page
Brought to you by:
Conservation Partner Advertisements: The Alabama Department of Conservation and Natural Resources allows appropriate advertising in its annual regulation guides in print and online, in order to defray or eliminate expenses to the state, and support enhanced communications with Alabama Department of Conservation and Natural Resources Constituents. Through a unique partnership with J.F.Griffin Publishing, LLC & eRegulations.com, ‘Conservation Partners’ have been established that pay for advertising in support of the regulations both in print and online. The Alabama Department of Conservation and Natural Resources neither endorses products or services listed or claims made; nor accepts any liability arising from the use of products or services listed. Advertisers interested in the Conservation Partners program should contact J.F.Griffin/eRegulations.com directly at 413-884-1001,
This is not the full law. Consult the Alabama Department of Conservation and Natural Resources for further details. All persons are reminded that the statutes, code and regulations are the legal authorities.
JF Griffin Media
J.F. Griffin Media reaches 9,000,000 sportsmen every year through our print and digital publications. We produce 30 hunting and fishing regulation guides for 15 state agencies. For advertising information, please visit: www.jfgriffin.com